New to me.

Featured

Hello everyone and welcome to my blog. I am very new to this so i am still learning if i make any mistakes i can only apologize. There are already lots of great book blogs out there so i am up against some tough competition. I will just be doing my own individual thing and … Continue reading New to me.

Book Review|Finding Stones For Grandma|Sarah Griffiths

Thank you to Sarah for reaching out to me and asking me to review this delightful little book and for my copy. Thank you also to Sue Miller at Team Author UK for recommending me.   Publisher Self-pub/kdp Published 15 April 2020 Edition Digital copy 32 pages Purchase Link https://www.amazon.co.uk/Finding-Stones-Grandma-Sarah-Griffiths/dp/1999975847/ Blurb This is a magical story about the bond between a child … Continue reading Book Review|Finding Stones For Grandma|Sarah Griffiths

Blog Tour|Book Review|The First Date|Zara Stoneley

Today is the last day on the blog tour for this gorgeous new rom com. I always look forward to a new Zara Stoneley book. I am excited to share my review with you for her latest novel. Publisher One More Chapter Published 24th April 2020 Edition Kindle Genre Rom-Com Purchase Link UK https://www.amazon.co.uk/First-Date-heartwarming-romantic-perfect-ebook/dp/B07YBYVNWQ/ Blurb Right place. Right time. Wrong guy … … Continue reading Blog Tour|Book Review|The First Date|Zara Stoneley

Blog Tour|Book Review|The Perfect Couple|Jackie Kabler

Today is my stop on the blog tour for this new Psychological thriller. A new to me author. Thank you to Rachel @rararesources and One More Chapter for my copy. Publication Date: 17th April 2020 Publisher: HarperCollins One More Chapter Edition Ebook 350 pages Genre: Psychological thriller Purchase Link UK https://www.amazon.co.uk/Perfect-Couple-Jackie-Kabler-ebook/dp/B07QJDT8SX/ Blurb The perfect couple … or the … Continue reading Blog Tour|Book Review|The Perfect Couple|Jackie Kabler

Indie Author Spotlight|Laura Laakso

I appreciate that March's spotlight is a little bit late. I can only apologise. Big thank you to the author who has been amazingly understanding. Today I am sharing an excerpt from her latest novel, Roots of Corruption,Wilde Investigations Book 3. Published 26 Mar. 2020 Publisher Louise Walters Books Genre Urban Fantasy Purchase link https://www.amazon.co.uk/Roots-Corruption-Wilde-Investigations-Book-ebook/dp/B085HTJKVW/Continue reading Indie Author Spotlight|Laura Laakso

Book Review|The Ghost’s Of Wonky Inn:Wonky Inn book 2|Jeannie Wycherley

Published 28th November 2018 Publisher Bark at the moon Edition Paperback 276 pages Genre Cozy Mystery Purchase Link UK https://www.amazon.co.uk/Ghosts-Wonky-Inn-Book-ebook/dp/B07GYCSBLH/ US https://www.amazon.com/Ghosts-Wonky-Inn-Book-ebook/dp/B07GYCSBLH/ Blurb Alf has tried to banish her demons. And her ghosts. But memories of her recent past linger and keep her awake. Every night it’s the same. Insomnia. When she does eventually drift … Continue reading Book Review|The Ghost’s Of Wonky Inn:Wonky Inn book 2|Jeannie Wycherley

Blog Tour|Book Review|Summer at the Highland Coral Beach|Kiley Dunbar

Publisher Hera Published 27th March 2020 Edition Kindle 287 pages Genre Romcom Purchase Links AMZ: https://amzn.to/2UEMSV3 Kobo: http://bit.ly/2UHgS2w Blurb Escape to the Highland Coral Beach – where broken hearts can be healedBeatrice Halliday needs a break from life. Booking a trip to the Highlands on a whim, Beatrice hopeslearning Gaelic in a beautiful Scottish village … Continue reading Blog Tour|Book Review|Summer at the Highland Coral Beach|Kiley Dunbar

Arc Review|Holiday Date|Debbie Ioanna

I absolutely loved Blind Date so when Debbie asked if I would like to review the second book I jumped at the chance. More bing! Publisher Published 03 April 2020 Edition Kindle Genre Romantic Comedy Purchase Links UK https://www.amazon.co.uk/Holiday-Date-Book-Blind-ebook/dp/B084QC7N2B/ US https://www.amazon.com/Holiday-Date-Book-Blind-ebook/dp/B084QC7N2B/ Blurb Relationships are tested in this highly anticipated sequel to 'Blind Date'. (Includes BONUS … Continue reading Arc Review|Holiday Date|Debbie Ioanna

Book Review|Letters to The Pianist|S.D Mayes

Today I bring you a review for a stunning book by Indie Author S.D Mayes who featured on my blog last November https://cookingthebooksreview.home.blog/2019/11/30/indie-author-spotlights-d-mayes/ Publisher: BHC Press/Gelan Published 19 Sept. 2017 Edition Kindle 412 pages Genre Historical Fiction Purchase Link UK https://www.amazon.co.uk/Letters-Pianist-S-D-Mayes-ebook/dp/B074P5TTSH/ US https://www.amazon.com/Letters-Pianist-S-D-Mayes-ebook/dp/B074P5TTSH/ Blurb A FAMILY TORN APART ... A PAST THEY CAN'T ESCAPE In war … Continue reading Book Review|Letters to The Pianist|S.D Mayes

Publication Day|Unicorns,Mermaids and Magical Tales|Julia E Clements & Sarah Northwood

I am excited to share with you this wonderful collaborative book for children aged 8-12 and adults alike. This is a jam-packed post showcasing the wordly talents of two brilliant Indie authors by sharing with you a few snippets, the wonderful website that has lots of lovely colouring pages, games and other magical things and … Continue reading Publication Day|Unicorns,Mermaids and Magical Tales|Julia E Clements & Sarah Northwood