Blog Tour|Book Review|Summer at the Highland Coral Beach|Kiley Dunbar

Publisher Hera Published 27th March 2020 Edition Kindle 287 pages Genre Romcom Purchase Links AMZ: https://amzn.to/2UEMSV3 Kobo: http://bit.ly/2UHgS2w

Blurb Escape to the Highland Coral Beach – where broken hearts can be healed
Beatrice Halliday needs a break from life. Booking a trip to the Highlands on a whim, Beatrice hopes
learning Gaelic in a beautiful Scottish village might help her heal her grief after losing her baby, her
husband and her much loved job in a space of months.
But Port Willow Bay isn’t exactly as the website promised. Instead of learning a new language, she’s
booked in to learn the ancient skill of willow weaving, her hotel room is Princess and the Pea themed
(with a stack of mattresses for her bed!) and worse still, her tutor is Atholl Fergusson, grumpy
landlord of the hotel where Beatrice is staying – and she’s the only one doing the course.
But as Beatrice finds herself falling in love with Port Willow Bay and its people, and as she discovers
the kind heart beneath Atholl’s stony exterior, can she really leave?
Escape to the beautiful Scottish Highlands with this utterly romantic, feelgood book; one visit to Port
Willow Bay and you’ll want to come back! Fans of Sarah Morgan, Carole Matthews and Holly Martin
will be captivated.


My Review

This is my first book by this author and I am going to start off by saying what a beautiful and eye-catching cover. This story revolves around the main character Beatrice, who after some pretty awful events in her life drunken whim books a break in the highlands of Scotland, instantly regretting it once she arrives. This is not a typical light and airy rom-com there are a lot of tough issues covered which I at times found hard going and I felt just as exhausted as Beatrice. I can, however, relate to her on one level in the fact she is very hard on herself and finds it hard to ask others for help. Whilst the story is really well written, meticulously described, poignant and sweet I did find it sometimes a little long-winded. That being said I really enjoyed the accents of the locals throughout it really added to the atmosphere adding in the stunning location which is gorgeously described you really feel like you are right there amongst them. A sometimes difficult but heartfelt story. **** 4 Stars



About The Author Kiley Dunbar is the author of heart-warming, escapist, romantic fiction set in beautiful places. JOAN HESSAYON AWARD FOR DEBUT NOVELISTS FINALIST 2019 FOR ONE SUMMER’S NIGHT. Kiley is Scottish and lives in England with her husband, two kids and Amos the Bedlington Terrier. She writes around her work at a University in the North of England where she lectures in English Literature and creative writing. She is proud to be a member of the Romantic Novelists’ Association and a graduate of their New Writers’ Scheme. Kiley’s third novel, Summer at the Highland Coral Beach (coming 27th March 2020) The first of the Port Willow Bay series is on Pre-order right now!! One Summer’s Night was Kiley’s first novel (published by Hera Books) and is on sale now! Don’t forget there’s also a fabulous audible audiobook narrated by Eilidh Beaton. Kiley’s cosy, sexy-swoony, very snowy festive romcom Christmas at Frozen Falls is on sale NOW too!
Social Media Links –
https://twitter.com/kileydunbar
https://www.facebook.com/KileyDunbarAuthor/

One thought on “Blog Tour|Book Review|Summer at the Highland Coral Beach|Kiley Dunbar

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s