#BookReview|The Forget-me-not Flower Shop|Tracy Corbett

Tracy Corbett has fast become a firm favourite. I purchased this book almost a year ago long before i discovered Tracy as an author. I am not one for reading authors books in order of release in general but i decided to start reading it whilst on holiday. I didnt get very far with it whilst away with having two boys who cant sit still i didnt have much chance. Nether the less i came home and finished it in a couple of days.

Format: Kindle Edition
Genre: Romantic Comedy
Print Length: 300 pages
Publisher: Avon (3 July 2017)
Purchase Link: https://www.amazon.co.uk/Tracy-Corbett/e/B0716WW3MW?ref_=dbs_p_ebk_r00_abau_000000

Blurb/synopsis

The Forget-Me-Not Flower Shop is warm, witty and wonderful. I absolutely adored Evie and Scott.’ Rosanna Ley

The summer romance novel everyone is talking about!

Evie is busy running the Forget-Me-Not Flower Shop and praying for an uplift in sales as soon as possible. She might be in the market of selling romance, but for Evie a new man is the last thing she needs!

That is until plumber Scott Castillo turns up to fix her boiler. She’s definitely not interested. But then, why does she keep ogling his rather attractive forearms? She’s been fooled before – she isn’t about to fall head-over-heels for some smooth-talker, right?

When he isn’t trying to balance paying the bills with caring for his sick mother, Scott has stepped in to help parent his 18-year-old nephew, Ben. Between that and working full time Scott doesn’t have time for romance. Until he meets Evie…

Love doesn’t always bloom the way you expect but for the customers of the Forget-Me-Not Flower Shop it might just be the perfect time for romance…

This is the perfect read for fans of Lucy Diamond and Rachael Lucas.

My Review **** 4 Stars https://www.goodreads.com/review/show/2885348381

About The Author

Tracy grew up in Berkshire with her large, noisy and adorable family. She now lives in Surrey with her partner and started writing in her late twenties, song lyrics, sketches for pantomimes and short stories, before venturing into the wonderful world of novel writing. She describes her writing style as modern tales of romance, with engaging quirky characters, who overcome adversity, grow as people and conclude in satisfying optimistic endings. When Tracy isn’t writing, she enjoys amateur dramatics and can regularly be found dressing up in various strange costumes and prancing about the stage pretending to be all manner of odd characters!

The Forget-Me-Not Flower Shop was Tracy’s debut novel and she’s very excited that her second novel The Summer Theatre by the Sea, and her third novel Starlight on the Palace Pier are also now available!

Find Tracy on Facebook at: https://www.facebook.com/tracyacorbettauthor

Find Tracy on Twitter at: https://twitter.com/tracyacorbett

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s